Let’s help their voice be heard

Together we can let their voices be heard!

Yes, I am calling all rescue groups to be a part of my concert series. You can talk about your organization, the good work that you do and how we can help our organization. You will receive %40 of the proceeds to generate financial funds to support your Mission Statement.

One of my visions for my CD is to go out into the community all over the country and promote the message of love, dignity and respect for all animals on the planet. I heard the many heartbreaking stories of how animals are misunderstood. That if only the pet parents had stopped to observe their animals body language or taken their pet to a trainer, that many animals would have been able to stay with their people and not ended up in a shelter. Or if people who adopted a certain breed because they liked the way they looked, but didn’t have a clue about the personality traits of the dog, cat or rabbit. Then they decided that they had no time for training, the time and expense of proper grooming, or wellness checks at the vet. They gave up on their pet and took it to a shelter or worse yet, let it run in the wild, thinking that their natural instincts would get them through it.  When I was working for a pet food store in the bay area, I had a customer who got a labrador from a breeder, but she didn’t have time to train the dog, the dog got destructive, so she took it to a shelter. She came into the store to buy things for her new puppy, hoping this time it would work!

I saw many of these dogs and cats that ended up  at the Humane Society of the North Bay . I  worked with Bobbi Durston helping dogs to get over their fear of humans. I observed the body language of perceived aggressive cats and knew that they needed a more gentle voice or patience for them to let them know I was an ok human. That is why I was so grateful to have the opportunity to work with the cats using the Open Paw Program. We saw cats who were normally afraid of a male presence allow a young man to pick her up and take her back to her kennel.

This is why this CD project is so very important to me. I truly believe if we want to bring out awareness and raise the level of understanding and compassion that all humans have. We must be the change. and part of that change is allowing us to focus on the experiences we want to see in the world. We can raise the consciousness of how animals are treated if we focus on the positive results we want to create.

If you want to participate in this wonderful journey to let all animal voices and your organization be heard. Please go to my Contact Visions Alchemy page and let’s make this happen.

2 thoughts on “Let’s help their voice be heard

  1. Amazing blog! Do you have any suggestions for aspiring writers?
    I’m hoping to start my own site soon but I’m a little lost on everything.
    Would you propose starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option?
    There are so many options out there that I’m totally confused .. Any suggestions? Thank you!

    • I am glad you like my blog. I am using the free theme, Bouquet, but I pay for my domain name. I love how easy it is to update my blog, add new pages or videos. I may be investing in a Premium theme because I want to focus on my music.
      I am sure you have read this or heard this from other writers, but-Write! You will start to develop your style by writing. I like to do random writing. I start out with a thought and keep writing for 15 minutes or more without stopping. There are also books that have writing prompts. I have written songs by just doing the random writing and find some of the things I have written a word or a phrase can develop into a song. Also write on the things that you have passion for. I love to write about my 4-legged kids because they are the joy of my and my husband’s life. We learn so much from them. They never cease to amaze me with their viewpoint on the world and have helped me to develop more patience and to listen. They are also my best critics when I am writing a new piece of music. If they like something they will sit and with a drowsy eyes-I see this as how they express enjoyment. If they don’t like something, they walk away. Good blessings on your writing.

Leave a Reply

