Imagination is a powerful thing to waste

All creation starts in the imagination.

I woke up this morning with the vision of how to put my current 3D project together.  I have always had a vivid imagination. I identified with the TV character Ally Mc Beal in that way. I didn’t have as much as a romantic nature as Ally, but I could fantasize  just as well. I remember one afternoon, when I was in my pre-teens, I acted out different scenes from the Beatle’s movie Help. I had such a good memory, this was before we had VCRs, TiVo or dvd’s. When I was younger and had trouble sleeping, I would go to the fanstasy world I created. It got to be so vivid that I would really feel I was there. It was comforting. Of course I knew it was only my fantasy, but still when I wanted to escape, I could go to bed and fall asleep. When I started creating my real life experiences, that fantasy life eventually stopped.

When my husband and I decided to get married, we decided that he would move from San Francisco to Vallejo where I was living. I started visualizing a yellow house, living in a quiet, peaceful neighborhood. The house we eventually moved in and started our life together was a yellow house. It came with an organic garden and there were many squirrels, birds, cats. Everyone got along,  just like my vision. We got married in the house and we still live here. For our 4 legged kids, this have been the only home they have lived in. We have lived here St. Patrick’s day 2001.

I love using my imagination. Sonia Choquette says that it is good to have a healthy imagination. She went on to say that if you want validation that imagination is important just look around you, everything in our world was created in the imagination first. Even Einstein said that when he created his most famous equation, it dropped in when he was listening to music.

One of my skills as a Life Coach is to teach my clients how to visualize to bring into their lives, what they want. It is a simple process. The work comes when  a person has to let go of the filters, that keep him or her from becoming their own visionary alchemist changing what they don’t want into what they do want. Sometimes he or she doesn’t even know there is a brain-filter, that keeps them from seeing their clear vision. There is a saying I am going to leave you with “If you can see it, you can believe it, when you believe it, you can achieve it.”

Become a Visionary Alchemist

2 thoughts on “Imagination is a powerful thing to waste

Leave a Reply

