Everyday Miracles

This has been quite a year for my family. Many lessons and many happy surprises. My husband David had a health scare a few months ago, now he is doing much better. Both of us are eating better and he has dropped 40 lbs. I am feeling more freedom emotionally, spiritually, creatively, physically and financially. I am learning a new instrument that I also feel is going to help me in my healing work. Since I have been incorporating my virtual meditation-healing circle I am seeing results with my family and friends. There is a richness in my life that continues to grow.

One of my prayers has been for my brothers and sister and myself to become re-connected. We grew up in a household where we became fragmented. For many years, very little communication took place. Recently, our father passed away and this was the catalyst to re-connect. My older sister and myself went to our family home to visit with our younger brother who was the care taker for our father. We went out to dinner and started getting reacquainted. For some of you out there who have always have close family relationships, this may seem foreign to you. To think that you could go almost 20 years without any communication. We all had to do some inner work so we could come together in an open and humble space. To end any ego thoughts of the blame game and alchemically change to a level of gentleness and compassion. That is a miracle.

Our youngest brother had moved to another state and because of things going in his life, I had no idea how to get in touch with him. My Brother Gabe, who has been clean and sober for 9 years and had stayed in touch with our youngest brother gave me his number and said to call him. So I did call and left messages for about a year off and on. I believe he was still sorting out some things in his life that were painful, he needed to reconcile with.

I continued to send healing blessings to our family. I knew that healing is always taking place and may not be seen in a way I perceive it, yet I know it is still working. Two weeks ago, I called my youngest brother, Christopher. He wasn’t home, but I left a message. The next day he called, but I was in the shower. He left a message on my voicemail and hearing his voice after so many years was a gift in itself.

We finally did talk. Chris has gone through a lot and he has done a lot of inner work and he taken responsibility of his life. It is so courageous to look at the stuff that happened in his life and make positive changes. he is going to school. He wants to be a teacher. He is a very talented writer and he is also studying the Piano.

My Sister also was having challenges with family stuff and I hadn’t spoken to her for almost two years. Then 2 months ago, I needed help putting my bike together and asked our brother in law if he could come over. He hadn’t mentioned if my sister was coming with him. I didn’t question him, in case it was a sensitive subject. When I heard his car drive up, we heard a knock on the door and it was my sister standing there! What a wonderful surprise.

We had a nice time catching up. Now we are talking on a regular basis. Elaine is planning a tamale making party on Christmas Eve and making some tasty snacks to knosh on while we are making tamales. So Gabe, Elaine, her husband Greg, David and our canine nephew, Tucker will be spending the holidays together. Chris unfortunately will not be able to come down, but in the spring my husband and I are planning to take a trip where he lives. This is a miracle. I found out later talking to both my brothers, that we had all been praying to reconnect and it is happening. It is all in the timing. And God is always on time.

Leave a Reply

