Prosperity Comes in All Forms

Flower Deva Spirit, Watercolor, glitter paint, ink

Flower Deva Spirit, Watercolor, glitter paint, ink

Last night, while I was convalescing on my couch from my cold, I was watching a program on Gaiam.TV. It was presented by Shakti Gawain. When she asked the audience what comes to mind when they think about Prosperity? Most people think of money. Some can think of a set amount or maybe an experience, such as getting a pay increase from their job. Yes I think about financial prosperity too. But I feel this is a small aspect from other forms of Prosperity-what about Joyful Prosperity or Prosperity in Health? To take it in a different way-What if you became a millionaire, but had chronic pain and no amount of money could stop that. You wake up feeling achy and don’t have the motivation to do anything but sit on the couch watching reality TV (to me this would be a form of human purgatory)? Or maybe you don’t have chronic pain but may be afflicted with not being able to go out unless you wear a mask because you are allergic to your environment? I am not asking you to focus on this. What a dismal life that would be if you can’t enjoy going to the ocean or other natural setting like Muir Woods? I love doing theses things. They fill me with a sense of Joy. I embody Joy when I an here in body, spirit or both. Even with my cold, I visualize being at Muir Woods Beach or Muir Woods State Park and I am there. I forget about my cold in those brief moments. I am blessed that I have Joyful prosperity. I can sit and breathe in the quality of Joy and it fills my entire meridian system. I start feeling those little endorphins flowing through my body. I feel great. When I feel the quality of Joy what ever is happening in my life is great. Challenges are things I go through and learn from. Nothing is lost. It’s all good. Michael Bernard Beckwith said if you are happy in your life then you are a successful person. I can honestly say I am a successful person and I live a successful life.

Leave a Reply

