I am a Freshman Enrolled in Spiritual Law University

.

.

I have been having a lot of dreams about going to school lately. In the dream my Mother and Father is telling me I have to go to High School, but I argue with them that I don’t want to go because I have already gradated. They keep telling me I still have to go. I have been having these dreams off and on since last year. I finally realized that I have been struggling with the new awareness’  I have made and know intuitively that I need to move on to more lessons in being cognizant of Spiritual Law. I have been directed to reading and studying the words of Marianne Williamson who teaches from the book, A Course in Miracles. This is a book that was channeled in the mid 60’s to 1975 by Helen Schucman, Ph.D, Associate Professor of Medical Psychology at the College of Physicians and Surgeons at the Columbia-Presbyterian Medical Center in New York City. Helen was a very intellectual woman who didn’t believe in such nonsense as Channeling dis-embodied spirits, but this spirit was persistent and after she spoke to her colleague, William Thetford, Ph.D.,who said she was not losing her mind, started letting this spirit dictate his messages. As they were working together, the spirit revealed to her that he was Jesus Christ. You can read the history on “A Course in Miracles by going to  http://acim.org/Scribing/about_scribes.html

My own take on this is that these are the teachings Jesus was trying to give to the world when he was in physical body. I was introduced to “A Course in Miracles”  in the late 90’s but I was resistant to some of the messages in the book and decided not to go through the lessons. Now I know I am ready to re-visit these teachings.  Marianne Williamson had been interviewed by Lisa Garr on her program, Gaiam Inspirations on Gaiam TV. Marianne was talking about her latest book called “The Law of Devine Compensation On Work, Money and Miracles. To hear Marianne talk about her book go to her website:

http://www.marianne.com/

I downloaded her book from Audible and when I started listening from the Preface, these words spoke to me. I was resonating with them. As I have gone through the subjects like why it is important to release Anger? How you can tell if you have deactivated the Law of Compensation and how to reactive the Law? I was having memories when I activated this law and the periods of time I had it deactivated. It confirmed for me why my life was hit and miss for a 45 year period. It is a confirmation of what I have learned and filled in the missing pieces of my own Divine guidance I have been receiving in subtle signs and whispers. I look forward to my continuing education in Spiritual Laws.

To quote from A Course of Miracles,” if you are not creating miracles, then something is wrong”.

One thought on “I am a Freshman Enrolled in Spiritual Law University

Leave a Reply

