Are You Ready For A Change?

Woman BuddahIt is human nature to dream of having Abundance, Prosperity, Joy, Peace. But when we ask ourselves “Am I ready to bring in my success, my happiness, my abundance, do I feel calm about this or dread”? If I got what I wanted would this really make me feel Joyful? Is it really the new car, the new relationship, the dream job, losing those 20 lbs that will tell me my life is complete? There is a saying that goes “Be careful what you wish for, you may just get it”. Why does that bring up the feelings of fear for some? Is it because we may have to move out of our comfort zone to bring these things in to our lives? What will we have to do to get them? Will we have to ask our boss for a raise, will we have to take on another part time job? I myself used to work myself up into a frenzie, having these thoughts feeling like bullets ricocheting inside of my brain. I could actually feel the energy making my head tingle and sometimes I would feel vertigo. Yes, the urge for movement was tempting, but my fear of change kept me frozen.

I can joyously say that the above paragraph has shifted for me because I am willing to release my fear, my anger, my uncertainty when I am ready and the Universe is ok with that. Over the years and continuing today I have tools that assist me for my new epiphanies when I am open. Part of the resistance was not that it would happen, but what would I do when it did? Change is hard for many of us but as a wise person once said once your life stops changing, your life stops.  I wanted to share with one tool that helps me everyday. Emotional Freedom Technique (or EFT) is an amazing tool. Tapping is another term used for this process. It can help me when I feel tense, when there is a life lesson ready to shift. Here is an excerpt From Nick Ortner’s new book The Tapping Solution:

Tapping is one of the fastest and easiest ways to address both the emotional and physical problems that tend to hamper our lives. Using the energy meridians of the body, practitioners tap on specific points while focusing on particular negative emotions or physical sensations. The tapping helps calm the nervous system to restore the balance of energy in the body, and in turn rewire the brain to respond in healthy ways. This kind of conditioning can help rid practitioners of everything from chronic pain to phobias to addictions. Because of tapping’s proven success in healing such a variety of problems, Ortner recommends to try it on any challenging issue.

I do use Tapping on a daily basis. It is gentle and feels good after I finish. I can feel the energy dispersing and changing like getting an emotional shower washing away the messages my body no longer needs to hold on to. Because I am open to changes, I have been receiving many opportunities for this. Now I can start to release any resistance because I know the benefits of these changes.

One change I am working on now is focusing on my career as a professional Joy Guide. I guess other people would call what I do a life coach. But I like to add that for many of us when we forget how to feel joyful, we can lose our optimism, forget to laugh and take our  life so seriously. Part of being a Joy Guide is being a good listener for my clients So I can hear what is some of the thoughts streaming in their mind that is keeping them from connecting that joy that isn’t gone, but laying dormant. Feeling Joy keeps us releasing these wonderful endorphins. When we are in an open space we see the opportunities the Universe sends to us. We are open for example to striking up a conversation with someone who is looking to hire someone with just your skillset or that new love in your life. When our Joy is present in our consciousness we start seeing the miracles in our lives. “A Course in Miracles” says that “if you are not creating miracles something is wrong.” I have so much fun when I do my work. in a session we laugh quite a bit. So are you ready for a change. Let’s talk and tap.

Leave a Reply

